dealing with pain and dysfunction



omfg

I have a yeastie or BV or some shit, and it just got so bad that it literally woke me out of a dead sleep.  And it’s fucking Saturday so the student health clinic doesn’t open for another three hours.  Coincidentally, that’s about how much sleep I got.  Holy shit, this is so horrible, I don’t know what to do.

Last night I was merely feeling a little suspect, and started some homeopathic hippie shit for yeast, but it obviously didn’t work.  I could never tell the difference between the two infections since I don’t get classic symptoms for either–just ridiculously itchy and massively pissed off for the both of them.  Shit, I’ve even managed to confuse BV and a UTI.  Which means that I always have to see a doctor when my vag is feeling down.  This is so not what I wanted to do today.  I need to find some anti-anxiety meds and calm down a little.  I wish I could sleep more before the clinic opens, but it’s not going to happen.  Nothing is open yet, which means I can’t even walk to the store and buy some boric acid or something.  Not that I have that much confidence in my ability to walk around right now…

I am seriously crawling out of my skin right now, I want to scream.

ETA:  Guess what this weekend is?!  Memorial Day Weekend!!  That means the student health clinic is, wait for it… closed! Until Tuesday!  So, um, best of luck to me, I guess.

ETAII:  Planned Parenthood is also closed.  I better have some great fucking barbecue this Memorial Day.  USA!  USA!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * marycooke says:

    Until you can see a doctor, eat yogurt with active cultures (which will correct your yeast issues), and drink cranberry juice (reduces risk of UTI). After you gently wash, apply Desitin liberally to the vaginal area — usually used for diaper rash, but wonderfully soothing for those tender areas. Hope you feel better soon!
    Cheers,
    Mary

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * marycooke says:

    P.S. I am NOT a medical person, just offering what has worked for me.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Esther says:

    If you think it’s yeasties, you can also put plain yogurt IN your vajayjay…don’t know if you’ve ever tried that but if nothing else it’s soothing.

    You’ve probably already found this webpage, but I love it for yeast-infection advice: https://www.msu.edu/~eisthen/yeast/index.html

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  4. * traveltothesky says:

    Thanks for the suggestions! Hopefully I’ll be feeling better soon.

    Also, apologies for how vulgar I am, jeez.

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  5. * K says:

    Acupuncture…

    At this point the acupuncturists are probably all closed but…
    If you can find one who happens to be open,

    It only worked once. I only tried it once. I don’t know if it will work again if the need comes up.

    Only worked as I felt some out-of-normal-range symptoms starting to come on, and it probably helped that I was already seeing the same guy for pelvic issues to begin with on a fairly regular basis. I ran to his practice within a few hours of noticing & the next day everything was fine. No way of knowing whether it was mere coincidence but those symptoms were well out of range of normal for me…

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Alissa says:

    Ugh, me TOO. My vagina is unhappy for so many reasons…

    And on that note, I like reading your blog (started about a month ago). Here’s to hoping things are better soon for both of us…

    Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

