dealing with pain and dysfunction



I have a very evil bread in my vagina

There was a very timely Jezebel post today that described the total fucking unfairness of women’s health (my post title is from the comments section–I think I said something similar when I had a yeast infection in Mexico).  I’ve written about this a few times before–why in the hell should I spend an entire day screwing around with a doctor’s visit, an invasive exam/urine test, a long wait at the pharmacy–oh, wait, they’re out of stock/are closed/hate me, all when I know damn well exactly what is wrong with my and my mystery vagina?! And don’t forget the extra dose of condescending asshattery that is all too common among doctor-types.

For this month’s vaginal woes, I’ve been eating lots of yogurt, taking lots of “so-called homeopathics”, and avoiding the brownies I made with my roommate last night.  And let me tell you, I want a brownie so badly right now I could just cry.  Since I tend to hoard prescription drugs, I even popped a Diflucan I had laying around (take that, medical institution!  You think you can force me to waste my time?) but it hasn’t worked.  Again.

In other adventures of the malevolent vag, the stabbity night pains are back!  I didn’t miss them at all.  Every once in awhile, I’ll be sound asleep, nice and peaceful, and then BAM, awake and writhing in pain.  It’s a really sharp burst of stabbing pain, but afterwards I’ll be tense for a long time.  Meh.  I’m pretty over this crap.  But it gives me an excuse to buy really, really good cranberry juice (seriously, Knudsen cranberry nectar?? ilu), since cranberries can probably fix every problem that ever existed.  As usual, the moral of the story:  my vagina = suxxx, cranberry juice = WIN.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. This Symptoms might be cause Yeast Infection. Now litle bit information which also give some information about Yeast Infection. How to treat Yeast Infection? What remedy have to use and What is acidophilus side effects and more…
    Thanks

    Posted 2 years, 11 months ago
  2. I have suffered from UTIs for 11 years but I have found ways of managing the condition. 1)I do use cranberry tablets and stock up on them when they are on special offer. I take two three times a day and I’ve seen a decrease in my outbreaks 2)If i get a ‘twinge’ (you know the feeling that one might be coming), I drink a pint of squash with a teaspoon and a half of bicarbonate of soda. Seems to have worked, apart from this month when it was too late! 3) Go to the loo regularly, don’t hold it in, and always go before bed! 4)You HAVE to pee after sex, this is always what sets it off for me 5)Avoid too much orange juice or alcohol, if you are going to make sure you keep hydrated and keep peeing. Good alcohol (yes!!) is vodka with cranberry juice. Avoid alcopops! 6)Know your pee so you can identify if ones lurking, there’s a distinct smell!! 7) Drink water all day long and regularly. If you go to a hot country avoid sugary drinks And just to say, its got nothing to do with being dirty, it’s just a curse that some of us have to bear! But it can be managed! One more tip- don’t always rely on your doctor, you can get the antibiotics from walk in’s and minor injury units which is often a faster way of getting your hands on the trimethroprime!! If you are getting them more frequently (I was once every three months the last few years but have managed to have a 8 month break, which is a record!!) talk to your GP and pester to get referred to a urologist Hope this helps

    Posted 2 years, 9 months ago
  3. * IRS Attorney says:

    First of all, I can’t imagine any minority, who took advantage of the liberals program, ending up enjoying the experience. How would you like it if, every day you’re in college, someone is reminding you that, without them you wouldn’t be there. It’s no wonder there is so much hatred expressed by many academics.

    Posted 2 years, 5 months ago
  4. Great blog here! Additionally your site quite a bit up very fast!
    What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink to your host?
    I desire my web site loaded up as quickly as yours
    lol

    Posted 1 year, 5 months ago
  5. * Hildegarde says:

    What i do not understood is in fact how you’re no longer actually a lot more smartly-preferred than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You know therefore significantly in terms of this subject, made me personally consider it from numerous varied angles. Its like women and men aren’t interested until
    it is one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding.
    Always take care of it up!

    Posted 1 year, 5 months ago
  6. I am actually delighted to read this webpage posts which
    consists of tons of valuable data, thanks for providing these kinds of data.

    Posted 1 year, 4 months ago
  7. Hey there! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like yours take a large amount of work?

    I am completely new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary every
    day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    Posted 1 year, 4 months ago
  8. Highly descriptive post, I enjoyed that bit. Will there
    be a part 2?

    Posted 1 year, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

